Sandwich Protectors


I have used donut protectors in the past while backcountry skiing, but this is a blog about sandwiches, not donuts. I have not really ever used a sandwich protector, but recently I have seen them popping up all over. My roommate has one, people have them at work, it is kind of funny. Some people use tupperware, because it is easier to put a sandwich with larger bread, or good bread. Most of the sandwich protectors that I have seen would fit old school wonderbread quite nicely. In fact, i think my roommate has a wonderbread sandwich protector. If you don’t know what the heck I am talking about, here is an image.

Sandwich Protector

I think that these are great idea if you need to take your sandwich with you and there is potential harm that could be done to the sandwich. I would prefer to not eat a smushed sandwich, but some people like that kind of stuff. Given that the bread that I use for sandwiches barely fits in my toaster (that is a totally different blog post for sure) it certainly will not fit in the sandwich protector. As much as i love sandwiches, I rarely put them in harms way and take them on trips, or I will gently place it in the top of the pack, where it gets a good view, but doesn’t get smushed… maybe next time i will bust out the tupperware container and give the sandwich proper protection from the elements and extraneous forces.

One thought on “Sandwich Protectors

Leave a Reply

