D’angelos Subs


I totally forgot about this place until I came back east. I used to go there every so often, because it was fast, pretty good, and they had a very limited menu selection. They have a grill that they cook everything on right in front of you, and then they throw it in a sandwich. They also have pitas, but they distinguish between the sandwich and the pita.

They are a chain, but i feel like they are a step above a traditional chain. I haven’t actually gotten a sandwich from them recently, but I drove by one the other day and started thinking about them. I went to their website and it looks like they have tried to upgrade their image, but every sign i saw for them still had their old logo on it.

Like this one:

It brought back some good memories, but I will have to go in again and get a sandwich to see if they are still as tasty as i remember them being!

Leave a Reply

