Oh D’Deli, I cannot stress how much I missed you


Yep, its true. I have so dearly missed you.

I was having a hankering for a really good sandwich and I haven’t been to my favorite D’Deli in a while. I walked in and waited in line, and noticed while I was in there they had taken down some of the signs, and it looked like they were doing a little bit of updating. They were of course as busy and as cheerful as they always are…

Since it had been a while, I was checking out the new additions to the accessories menu…. wasabi aioli, pickled ginger, asparagus? what? Anyway, this is what I came up with…

image

It is a turkey sandwich on wheat bread, with some (in this order, from bottom to top) wasabi aioli, turkey, crispy fried onions, pickled ginger, cranberry glaze (with cranberries), sprouts, roasted red peppers, basil, cilantro, red onions, almond slivers, terriyaki sauce, and a little bit more wasabi aioli.

Overall Rating: A
presentation: A-
Structure: A+
Flavors: A
Strengths: It had strong flavors, lots of combinations, but balanced well. Good for you, very fresh tasting.
Weaknesses: Could have had some garlic on there… mmmm garlic. otherwise, none.

Non-Sandwich Related:
Atmosphere: A+
Service: A+
Price: A (you get a lot of sandwich…)

Leave a Reply

