mmm mmm PVFD


I wanted a quick sandwich, and I was short on cash, but I didn’t want a sandwich that let people know that. I also wanted something that I knew I could order, not have to wait in line, and then be back at work in 20 minutes.

Well I went down the road a little bit with Lincoln, and this is what I ordered… A PVFD. I have no idea what PVFD stands for, but this is what it looked like.

image

Can you tell where I am? I will give you a hint, look at the AWESOME LAYERS OF SANDWICH!!!!!

Rye Bread, Mustard, Turkey, More Rye Bread, Pastrami, More mustard, Lettuce, Tomato. This sandwich and a drink for only $6…. take that Mr. $5 Footlong and Mr. Freaky Fast and crappy.

Mier’s Deli
Overall Sandwich Rating: A+
Presentation: A+
Structure: A+
Flavors: A (rye was not super strong, but it was tasty)

Non-Sandwich Related:
Atmosphere: B+
Service: A+ (HECK YES!!!!)
Price: A+

Leave a Reply

