Curry


This is a sandwich I had a month ago…. it was from D’Deli. It was very yummy, but my stomach was bothering me a little bit. I was hoping that the curry would help me out, and the honey would as well, but the relief was temporary…

It had honey, curry aioli, olive tapanade, fried onions, garlic, turkey, pickled ginger, cilantro, basil, and sprouts

image

It was kind of a mess, and I wasn’t sure about the curry and the olive tapanade together, but they were on different sides…. the cilantro and ginger balanced it out between the flavors. Not really sure I would get it again, but I don’t know if I just wasn’t feeling it because of the stomach bug or because it was sort of flavor overload…. Maybe I will go back and order it again, just to see… maybe add in some mushrooms and some mixed greens? or take out the tapanade…. i dunno….

D’Deli
Overall Sandwich Rating: B+
Presentation: B+
Structure: A
Flavors: B+ (I think there may have been too many)

Non-Sandwich Related:
Atmosphere: A+
Service: A+
Price: A+

Leave a Reply

