The Promotion: Another D’Deli Sub


I Recently got a promotion, so of course I had to go out and celebrate with a sandwich….

I walked into my favorite sandwich joint D’Deli and told the guys that I was feeling good and needed a sandwich to go with my attitude.  This is what Al, Tim and I came up with…

In This order, on White Bread, get ready for these layers.

Raspberry chipotle sauce
olive tapenade
fried onions
turkey
mixed greens
sprouts
corn & beans
Carrots
Roasted Garlic

image

This was one of the better sandwiches I have had in a while, with just enough flavor to keep me excited, but not too much for it to be overpowering in any way. The meat to veggie to bread ratio was perfect. A great amount of sauces, and it was a really good mix of flavors. It gave me a little bit of garlic breath, but I suppose that was to be expected from a sandwich with so many good layers of spices…

D’Deli
Overall Sandwich Rating: A+
Presentation: A+
Structure: A+
Flavors: A+ (even with the garlic breath)

Non-Sandwich Related:
Atmosphere: A+
Service: A+ (HECK YES!!!!)
Price: A

Leave a Reply

